Last night I fed Lucas his last bottle-normally he falls asleep while he eats so it is an easy trip to his room to put him in the crib. I guess last night he had other plans.
I had sent Marc out to get a ACE bandage for my ankle-I had twisted it about 10 days ago and it is still bothering me. After I saw that Lucas was not sleepy, I took him upstairs and put him in our bed while I started to put away the laundry. I know I should have just put him in his crib but I was too tired to deal with him crying. So he watched me fold the clothes while he played with my book and PJs. When Marc finally got home (I have NO idea where he needed to go to find a bandage), he was shocked to see the big guy still up, happily playing with my PJ bottoms.
Finally a little after 10, Lucas fell asleep. He had a pretty good night but woke up about 6:45am. That is his usual time but this morning he was grumpy. We told him that he didn't need to get up so early and that if he went to bed at a reasonable hour, his day would have started off better. Marc got him dressed and took him down for breakfast but he was still not happy. Marc finally brought him back upstairs and put him back into bed. He was still sleeping when I left at 7:15am.
I know hindsight in raising Lucas will be 20/20 but I really wish we just put him into the crib after his bottle, whether he is asleep or not. He needs to learn how to fall asleep on his own. And I wish we were better at giving him table food-it just seems like Marc and I are on such different paths. I try to talk with him about it but in the end I just get so frustrated that I end up yelling.
Thursday, July 10, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment