Lucas managed to sleep through the night all weekend long! I don't have such a good report on Jeff though-Saturday night he was up to his antics so into the basement he went. He was there again last night. Besides having Lucas sleep through the night, the better news is that he did it without having a pacifier!!!! YES! I hope that Marc sees how the pacifier was part of the issue. My goal was to have him weaned from it by his first birthday. I feel like I need to hide them now so Marc isn't tempted to give him one when Lucas gets fussy. I don't want to have to start all over again.
And I think our normal Lucas is finally back-he was a much happier baby on Saturday and even yesterday. He took over an hour nap in the afternoon both days (another huge feat for him) and spent some fun time in the pool.
The next two issues to tackle is getting him to feed himself and to eat more table food. He had mashed banana twice this weekend and seemed to like it. He will only eat puffs or Cheerios off his tray when we aren't look-seriously, if we don't watch him, that is when he will pick something up and put it in his mouth. Weird kid. He is either too smart for his own good or lazy-GREAT.
And we played again-I think it helped a bit but I soon got bored. I have no interest in playing with a 10 and a half month old for extended periods of time. I know, call me a bad mom-just one more thing to add to the list.
We are headed to Buffalo again this weekend for a friend's wedding. Let's hope Lucas does as well on this trip as he did over July 4th.
Monday, July 21, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
Another trip to Buffalo? Does that mean you will be detouring through Columbus again? :)
Post a Comment