I am normally pretty obsessive about making sure Lucas and I look neat when we go out-I try to make sure our tags aren't outside our shirts, that we don't have any food remnents showing, but Saturday we had a miserable day together and I just needed to get the two of us out of the house. I managed to change my shirt because Mr. Lucas had already rubbed his snotty nose on the first one. But after I got him into the car seat and all the crap into the car, I noticed he had some of his lunch on his shirt and pants-and I didn't care.
I think he was teething and that is what made him a monster all morning. Feeding him was a physical sport. Nothing would give him comfort.
We did make it out to Target and he was pretty good. We even made it out to Marc's store for his photo shot. I am not sure why he has to act like a demon child when I am home alone with him on Saturdays. I know my mom will say that it is better that he behind when he is out but I would like a break every once in a while.
Monday, July 14, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment